2018 2016 2014 2013 2012 2010 Past Champions

Past National Metal/Nonmetal Technician Team Champions
Year Company Team Name State Technicians
Genesis Alkali Genesis Teal WY Paul Nelson, Kelly Hermasen
Carmeuse Lime and Stone Black River Bandits KY Heath Gulley, Dan Mero
2016 Barrick Gold Corporation Turquoise Ridge Regulators NV Havens, Lambert
2014 OCI of Wyoming OCI Blue WY Skorcz, Brady
2013 Climax Molybdenum Company Henderson Red CO Karlin, Richie
2012 The 2012 National M/NM Contest was cancelled by MSHA
2010 FMC Corporation FMC White WY Jones, Lovato
National M/NM benchman competitions were discontinued after 2008.  In 2010, the Technician Team element was introduced, replacing these competitions.